Water Utility Assistance Program

Community Action operates a water utility assistance program that is designed to help customers that are in an emergency situation with their water provider. Program information includes:

  • Emergency payments up to $100 can be made to water companies for clients.
  • Emergency payments are a ONE-TIME assistance, and cannot be used multiple times.
  • Emergency payments are available in Delaware, Madison, Union, Champaign, Logan, and Shelby counties.

For more information or to schedule an appointment, please contact by selecting your corresponding county below:

  • For Delaware County, click HERE.
  • For Madison County, click HERE.
  • For Union County, click HERE.
  • For Champaign County, click HERE.
  • For Logan County, click HERE.
  • For Shelby County, click HERE.